Tepper Business School, Carnegie Mellon University (III)


Let me wrap up the essay parts of Tepper. There are only 2 essays left.

Essay 2: The Tepper School’s culture relies on all members to be active contributors to our community. With your values, experiences, and interests, how will you make a unique contribution to the Tepper community? Your examples may include: classroom interaction, student activities, career development, community service, etc.

Essay 3: 1. Describe an obstacle you have faced in your professional or academic life. How did you overcome this obstacle and how did it foster your development? 3. One thing people would be surprised to know about me is . . .

The above topics give candidates enough room to present themself from various perspectives. The essay 2 should state your own understanding of personal value/contribution to the community. In my answer, i refer to a real case i did before for my university which had lasting positive impact on the university. Afterwards i reveal my plan to bring my unique values to the school. I think it’s very strong offer.

Essays 3 A is typical question about setback/lesson learn. I guess everyone should have encountered difficulties before and eventually overcame them. So find the most significant case and present the impacts on you.
Essay 3 B can be answered creatively and present you another face. Think of your hobby, the crazy thing you have done and the contrastive impression you may leave on others. In my answer i present my wild/entrepreneurial side behind my ordinary/scholar look.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

